« Home

Distinguished Teaching Awards

Wednesday, April 24, 2019, 10:30 PM

2019 Distinguished Teaching Awards Ceremony and Reception Join us in welcoming the newest members of the Academy of Distinguished Teachers! 3:30 p.m. - Check-in and mingling (guests may arrive between 3:30-4:00 p.m.) 4:15 p.m. - Program begins; reception to follow program 6:30 p.m. - Event concludes Congratulations to this year's recipients:   Horace T. Morse - University of Minnesota Alumni Association Award for Outstanding Contributions to Undergraduate Education: Sauman Chu, College of Design Eric Daigre, College of Liberal Arts Catherine E. Wolfgram French, College of Science & Engineering Daniel F. Keefe, College of Science & Engineering Michael Lower, College of Liberal Arts Lisa A. Miller, College of Science & Engineering Cheryl A. Olman, College of Liberal Arts Rebecca Dean Swenson, College of Food, Agricultural & Natural Resource Sciences Award for Outstanding Contributions to Postbaccalaureate, Graduate, and Professional Education: James W. Begun, School of Public Health  Daniel Boley, College of Science & Engineering Ann Hill Duin, College of Liberal Arts Megan R. Gunnar, College of Education & Human Development Monica Luciana, College of Liberal Arts Susan O'Conner-Von, School of Nursing Julie Schumacher, College of Liberal Arts  Larry F. Wolff, School of Dentistry

Tickets: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/distinguished-teaching-awards-registration-54647548288?aff=aff0eventful

Improve this event listing


200 SE Oak St # 35
Minneapolis, MN 55455

View Map | Get Directions

More Event Ideas

Powered by Datasphere

Event data provided by Eventful

Free Coupons in Minneapolis / St. Paul Add Your Coupon to LocalSaver


What can we do for you?

Thank you for your input. Please fill out the form below and provide as much information as possible about updates to this event or venue.